Life

The Story of Your Life

It’s important that we share our experiences with other people. Your story will heal you and your story will heal somebody else. When you tell your story, you free yourself and give other people permission to acknowledge their own story” –Iyanla Vanzant

I always thought that being important and successful and to live a good life, that you had to live out this big purpose and be well-known by people.

I thought it meant that you had to have your voice heard by hundreds of people. (Now, anyone who knows me can easily say that I am not by any means a loud person, and having my voice heard is not exactly one of my strengths)

In some cases, this is how people live out their lives. There are many successful, well-known people who have the ability to influence the world in a very public way. There are people who speak and tell their stories to big crowds and audiences on a regular basis, people whose voices are heard from all around the world.

But what if we can speak to others in small and quiet ways that are still very powerful?

One thing I have realized since coming to college is that leaders do not have to be loud and powerful and well-known by millions of people. Anyone can be a leader. Anyone can tell their story in the way they live their life

This has become a very important realization for me, because I am a very quiet, introverted person who is not much of a big leader. I have learned that I can make a difference though, even if it’s not to crowds of hundreds of people. I can be a leader to those directly around me. I can tell my story and share my experiences.

I think that just being yourself and living out your life according to your truth, other people see who you are and can be influenced and inspired by the way you live your life. Other people can learn so much just from hearing about your own experiences.

Maybe we don’t need to stand up in front of a big audience for people to hear us. Sometimes, our truth and our light can shine from within, and people see that. I don’t think we need to raise our voices for people to hear us. Sometimes it’s the small, quiet stories that we tell to those around us that are the most influential.

The truth is, there are people out there who need to hear your story, because it can help people, heal people, and encourage people. It can make them laugh, make them cry, inspire them and move them.

Your story can change someone’s life

Leave a Reply

